Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Yakima Valley College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
2 listed programs
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Tacoma Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Washington
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Tacoma Community CollegeKeiser University
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $32,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Keiser UniversityConcorde Career College
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $35,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Concorde Career College
Outcomes
NCLEX-RN pass rates by year
Board-reported first-time pass rates for Yakima Valley College, each shown with the cohort size it was calculated from. Candidate-weighted average across 4 years: 88.5% over 208 candidates.
Yakima Valley College's latest reported year is 2024, and that 94.34% — from a cohort of 53 first-time candidates — is 7.6 points above the 86.7% national first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate NCSBN reported for 2025.
| Exam year | First-time pass rate | Candidates |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 94.34% | 53 |
| 2023 | 92.31% | 39 |
| 2022 | 81.25% | 64 |
| 2021 | 88.46% | 52 |
Source: state board of nursing publications, transcribed per cohort. Cohorts under 10 candidates are suppressed rather than shown. Full NCLEX detail for Yakima Valley College.
Admissions
Admissions at Yakima Valley College
Moderately Competitive.
- No published acceptance or admission rate (%) was located on official YVC pages, including both the Practical Nurse (PN) and Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) program sites.
- Minimum GPA requirements:
- Applicants must maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 2.5 (C+) in all required nursing program coursework; no grade below C (2.0) is accepted in any course.
- TEAS test thresholds for the Practical Nurse Certificate:
- Minimum TEAS cut scores by category:
- Reading: 47.6% or higher
- Mathematics: 46.7% or higher
- Science: 33% or higher
- English & Language Usage: 40% or higher
- Only the most recent TEAS test result is considered; no attempt limit, and scores are valid for two years from test date.
- Admission process notes:
- Applicants must first complete YVC general admission, including the $10 application fee, at least 6 weeks prior to the nursing application deadline.
- All required prerequisite courses must be completed and transcripts available by the application deadline. TEAS results must be submitted one week before the deadline.
- Selection and prioritization scheme
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Yakima Valley College
- Associate in Nursing (ADN‑DTA/MRP) – RN program (six‑quarter):
- The nursing program is delivered on‑campus at YVC Yakima campus, sequentially following prerequisites (Source: Associate in Nursing program page).
- It is a six‑quarter program offered in fall, winter, and spring quarters, with admission cohorts starting in each of those quarters (fall, winter, spring) depending on applicant sufficiency (Source: Associate in Nursing program page).
- No mention is made of online or hybrid delivery, evening, or weekend classes—delivery appears fully on‑campus and sequential. The format flexibility in terms of modality (online/hybrid) or class times is not stated in the official description.
- The program uses Canvas as the web‑based learning management system for content delivery; students must have a laptop/tablet, webcam, etc. However, it does not specify asynchronous vs synchronous coursework—just that content is delivered via Canvas (Source: Associate in Nursing program page).
- Transfer credit or advanced‑standing:
- Graduates who pass the NCLEX‑RN meet minimum requirements for transfer into Washington State RN‑to‑BSN programs with senior standing (Source: Associate in Nursing program page).
- General transfer policies for YVC (AP, IB, CLEP, military, etc.) apply broadly, though not nursing‑specific—see YV
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 2.5
No published acceptance or admission rate was located on official YVC pages.
Delivery mode is fully on-campus with no online or hybrid options mentioned.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) Certificate
Minimum GPA: 2.5
No published acceptance or admission rate was located on official YVC pages.
Delivery mode is fully on-campus with no online or hybrid options mentioned.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Yakima Valley College
What nursing programs does Yakima Valley College offer?
Is Yakima Valley College accredited?
Does Yakima Valley College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Yakima Valley College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Yakima Valley College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Yakima Valley College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.