Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Ventura College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
1 listed program
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Concorde Career College
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $35,000 total tuition
Available in California
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Concorde Career CollegeAmerican Career College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in California
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at American Career CollegeSierra College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in California
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Sierra College
Outcomes
NCLEX-RN pass rates by year
Board-reported first-time pass rates for Ventura College, each shown with the cohort size it was calculated from. Candidate-weighted average across 5 years: 97% over 396 candidates.
Ventura College's latest reported year is 2025, and that 100% — from a cohort of 77 first-time candidates — is 13.3 points above the 86.7% national first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate NCSBN reported for 2025.
| Exam year | First-time pass rate | Candidates |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 100% | 77 |
| 2024 | 100% | 65 |
| 2023 | 94.12% | 85 |
| 2022 | 94.12% | 85 |
| 2021 | 97.62% | 84 |
Source: state board of nursing publications, transcribed per cohort. Cohorts under 10 candidates are suppressed rather than shown. Full NCLEX detail for Ventura College.
Admissions
Admissions at Ventura College
Highly Competitive.
- Acceptance or Admission Rate
- There is no published acceptance rate (%) for the Ventura College Nursing program on official .edu sources. The program is impacted—only a select number of students are admitted each semester, and placement involves a multi-criteria ranking and waitlist process (average waitlist time of 3–4 years).
- Minimum GPA Requirements
- Minimum overall college GPA required to apply: 2.5.
- Minimum science GPA (anatomy, physiology, microbiology): 2.5, with no more than one withdrawal, D, or F in any of these courses. These science courses must be completed within 7 years of the application cycle.
- ATI TEAS Requirements
- Applicants must achieve a “success score” of at least 62% on the ATI TEAS (currently version 7).
- The exam can be taken a maximum of two times. Only the first successful score is used in the multi‑criteria admission ranking.
- Prerequisites and Additional Requirements
- Prerequisite coursework (all with minimum grade C, and must
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Ventura College
- Here’s what I found specifically regarding the nursing programs at Ventura College, focusing on schedule/format flexibility, cohort starts, delivery modes, coursework format, and transfer/advanced-standing policies. All details come from official .edu sources; where information is unclear or not stated, I noted that.
- Delivery Mode (online, hybrid, or on‑campus):
- – Nursing courses are delivered on‑campus, with supervised clinical experiences in hospitals and agencies.
- – There is no mention of online or hybrid delivery options for nursing courses—this remains unclear.
- Evenings, weekends, or multiple cohort starts:
- – The program admits students twice a year, with applications accepted February 1–28 for Fall admission, and August 1–31 for Spring admission.
- – There is no specific information on evening or weekend classes, or multiple cohorts beyond spring/fall. Unclear.
- Asynchronous vs synchronous coursework:
- – There is no explicit description of coursework being asynchronous or synchronous. The catalog details lecture and lab hours, but does not state whether lectures are in-person synchronously or available asynchronously.
- – Thus, modality (e.g., real-time vs self‑paced) remains unclear.
- Transfer credit or advanced‑standing policies:
- – Transfer credit: Nursing courses taken at other institutions are evaluated on a case‑by‑case basis for credit.
- – Advanced Placement / LVN‑to‑RN (advanced‑sta
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 2.5
The program is impacted with a multi-criteria ranking and waitlist process.
Nursing courses are delivered on-campus with supervised clinical experiences.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Ventura College
What nursing programs does Ventura College offer?
Is Ventura College accredited?
Does Ventura College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Ventura College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Ventura College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Ventura College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.