Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs University of South Florida lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
8 listed programs
Compare before you apply
Similar MSN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Arizona State University
MSN — Nursing Education
Online · 18 months · $18,480 total tuition
Enrolls Florida residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Education at Arizona State UniversityWalden University
MSN — Nursing Leadership
Online · 30 months · $40,488 total tuition
Enrolls Florida residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Leadership at Walden UniversityHerzing University
MSN — Nursing Administration
Online · 24 months · $21,000 total tuition
Enrolls Florida residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Administration at Herzing University
Outcomes
NCLEX-RN pass rates by year
Board-reported first-time pass rates for University of South Florida, each shown with the cohort size it was calculated from. Candidate-weighted average across 2 reporting periods: 95.9% over 564 candidates.
University of South Florida's latest reported year is 2025, and that 96.43% — from a cohort of 280 first-time candidates — is 9.7 points above the 86.7% national first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate NCSBN reported for 2025.
| Exam year | First-time pass rate | Candidates |
|---|---|---|
| 2025Q1–Q2 | 96.43% | 280 |
| 2023 | 95.42% | 284 |
Source: state board of nursing publications, transcribed per cohort. Cohorts under 10 candidates are suppressed rather than shown. A quarter range next to a year means the board edition covered only that part of the year, so those rows are not directly comparable with full-year rows. Full NCLEX detail for University of South Florida.
University of South Floridaoverall score
Strengths
- NCLEX pass rate
- Tuition affordability
- Graduation rate
Score breakdown
- NCLEX pass rate96
- Job market strength72
- Graduation rate78
- Online flexibility54
- Tuition affordability79
- Clinical partnerships63
The Opportunity Score blends NCLEX pass rate, tuition affordability, graduation outcomes, schedule flexibility, hospital clinical partnerships, and state job-market strength. Missing inputs are excluded and remaining weights are redistributed proportionally. How we calculate this.
University of South Floridaclinical access
- USF College of Nursing has over 1,000 healthcare affiliations across Florida.
- Offers robust simulation-based training through a fully accredited Simulation Center.
- Utilizes CAMLS for advanced anesthesiology simulation.
- No documented nurse residency pipelines or hiring partnerships found.
Named hospital & health-system partners
- All Children’s Hospital
- Florida Hospital Tampa
- HCA Hospitals
- James A. Haley Veterans Administration Hospital
- Lakeland Regional Medical Center
- Memorial Hospital
- Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
- Pepin Heart Institute
Sources: health.usf.edu, en.wikipedia.org, health.usf.edu. How we score this
Admissions
Admissions at University of South Florida
- Freshman Nursing Pathway (FNR) admission (direct entry from high school):
- – Minimum weighted high school GPA: 3.9 or higher (as calculated by USF Office of Admissions)
- – Standardized test score minimums (one required): ACT 24, SAT 1180, or CLT 81
- – Note: Meeting these minimums does not guarantee admission; seats are limited and offered on a first‑come, first‑served basis.
- FNR prerequisites and eligibility:
- – Maintain a B‑ or better on first attempt for all state‑mandated prerequisite courses; a grade of C+ or below on first attempt makes you ineligible.
- – Dual‑enrollment courses below B‑ must be retaken at USF and passed with B‑ or better; more than one such instance results in ineligibility.
- – AP/IB/AICE test credits are based solely on exam score (not course grade); if not passed, course must be taken at USF.
Based on publicly available information. Source
Wages
Florida RN mean wage
Published tuition is in the figures above. This is the mean annual wage for a registered nurse in the school's home state.
$88,200
Salary is the BLS OEWS May 2024 mean annual wage for registered nurses in Florida. Tuition is the school-published program total and excludes fees, books, and living costs.
About
About University of South Florida
With a mix of on-campus, hybrid, and fully online delivery formats, you can choose the path that best fits your lifestyle and needs. The school is known for its strong faculty and commitment to student success.
Format
Schedule and format at University of South Florida
- Graduate programs such as BSN-to-MSN, BSN-to-DNP, and MSN-to-DNP are not fully online; they are designed for working professionals with flexible schedules. Most coursework involves attending campus 1–2 times per month when enrolled in live or blended courses.
- The BSN-to-MSN and BSN-to-DNP pathways may allow students to complete some core classes online in the first 2–3 semesters, but on-campus presence is required for didactics, labs, and clinicals.
- The MSN‑to‑DNP pathway similarly offers mostly online didactic courses, but requires in‑person attendance for practicum and project components.
- The Upper Division (traditional BSN) pathway is strictly in-person, offered only on the Tampa campus, and runs for five consecutive semesters starting each Fall, with one cohort per year.
- The Upper Division pathway is full‑time, sequential, and limited‑access; no mention is made of evening, weekend, multiple starts, or asynchronous options—thus these are not offered or not stated.
- The Accelerated Second Degree (ASDN) pathway runs through four consecutive semesters including summers (i.e., accelerated format), but modality (online vs hybrid vs on-campus) is not specified clearly on the overview ([health.u
Based on publicly available information. Source
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about University of South Florida
What nursing programs does University of South Florida offer?
Is University of South Florida accredited?
Does University of South Florida offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to University of South Florida's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on University of South Florida's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to University of South Florida's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.
