Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
6 listed programs
Compare before you apply
Similar MSN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Arizona State University
MSN — Nursing Education
Online · 18 months · $18,480 total tuition
Enrolls Texas residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Education at Arizona State UniversityWalden University
MSN — Nursing Leadership
Online · 30 months · $40,488 total tuition
Enrolls Texas residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Leadership at Walden UniversityHerzing University
MSN — Nursing Administration
Online · 24 months · $21,000 total tuition
Enrolls Texas residents
See how the online format works: MSN — Nursing Administration at Herzing University
Outcomes
NCLEX-RN pass rates by year
Board-reported first-time pass rates for Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing, each shown with the cohort size it was calculated from. Candidate-weighted average across 6 years: 91.6% over 3,373 candidates.
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing's latest reported year is 2025, and that 85.83% — from a cohort of 621 first-time candidates — is in line with the 86.7% national first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate NCSBN reported for 2025.
| Exam year | First-time pass rate | Candidates |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 85.83% | 621 |
| 2024 | 94.66% | 581 |
| 2023 | 94.85% | 582 |
| 2022 | 88.91% | 532 |
| 2021 | 90.22% | 552 |
| 2020 | 96.04% | 505 |
Source: state board of nursing publications, transcribed per cohort. Cohorts under 10 candidates are suppressed rather than shown. Full NCLEX detail for Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing.
Admissions
Admissions at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing
- – Admission or acceptance rate:
- No official acceptance or admission rate percentage is published on TTUHSC SON’s official site or catalog. A third-party site (EduRank) estimates around 58% for TTUHSC overall, but notes that the institution does not publish such rate because many programs admit all who meet requirements. This figure is not specific to the nursing program and thus not authoritative.
- Source (third-party, not official): edurank.org estimate
- – Traditional BSN (Bachelor of Science in Nursing):
- Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 is preferred; applicants below 3.0 are reviewed on a case‑by‑case basis.
- Minimum science GPA of 3.0 preferred (for core science courses: Chemistry, Anatomy & Physiology I & II, Microbiology, Pathophysiology).
- Non-nursing prerequisite courses must be completed with a grade of C or better. At least 14 of the 19 required non‑nursing prerequisites must be completed by application deadline, with four of five core sciences completed.
- Pass/Fail (P/CR) grades from Spring 2020 are allowed to meet prerequisites but are not used in GPA calculations; fail (F) or no credit (NC) are not accepted for prerequisite credit.
- S
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing
- Accelerated Second‑Degree BSN (ABSN) is delivered as a hybrid program, combining online coursework with hands-on clinical experiences held across multiple Texas locations (Abilene, Amarillo, Dallas, Lubbock, Odessa, San Antonio).
- The ABSN program is a rigorous 12‑month program (indicating an accelerated schedule).
- While the school offers online plans and accelerated learning, details on evening, weekend, or multiple cohort start times are not specified on the programs page.
- The Academic Calendar 2025–2026 indicates that:
- The RN‑BSN program is broken into two 8‑week sessions in both Fall 2025 and Spring 2026 (i.e., Fall RN‑BSN Session 1: ~September 2–October 24; Session 2: ~October 28–December 19; similarly in Spring).
- A full Traditional, ABSN, and Graduate-level term runs approximately 15 weeks in Fall 2025 and Spring 2026.
- Summer 2026 term spans approximately 14 weeks for all nursing programs.
- The calendar does not specify whether these courses are delivered in the evening, weekend, or mul
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN)
Minimum GPA: 3.0
Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 is preferred.
RN-to-BSN Completion Program
Minimum GPA: 2.0
Minimum GPA of 2.0 required for nursing courses and prerequisite courses.
RN-BSN program is delivered online.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing
What nursing programs does Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing offer?
Is Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing accredited?
Does Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.