Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Skagit Valley College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
1 listed program
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Tacoma Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Washington
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Tacoma Community CollegeKeiser University
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $32,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Keiser UniversityConcorde Career College
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $35,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Concorde Career College
Outcomes
NCLEX-RN pass rates by year
Board-reported first-time pass rates for Skagit Valley College, each shown with the cohort size it was calculated from. Candidate-weighted average across 4 years: 94.6% over 258 candidates.
Skagit Valley College's latest reported year is 2024, and that 96.77% — from a cohort of 62 first-time candidates — is 10.1 points above the 86.7% national first-time NCLEX-RN pass rate NCSBN reported for 2025.
| Exam year | First-time pass rate | Candidates |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 96.77% | 62 |
| 2023 | 95.59% | 68 |
| 2022 | 92.5% | 80 |
| 2021 | 93.75% | 48 |
Source: state board of nursing publications, transcribed per cohort. Cohorts under 10 candidates are suppressed rather than shown. Full NCLEX detail for Skagit Valley College.
Admissions
Admissions at Skagit Valley College
Programs here admit roughly 60% of applicants. Moderately Competitive.
- Acceptance / admission rate
- On the Mount Vernon campus, there are approximately 60 DTA (Direct Transfer Associate) nursing applicants per cohort, with 36 admissions offered per cohort (approximately a 60% acceptance rate). On the Whidbey Island campus, 30 admissions are offered (total applicant number not specified, so acceptance rate cannot be precisely calculated for that campus).
- Minimum GPA requirements
- Individual prerequisite courses must have a minimum grade of 2.0 (C).
- The combined GPA for both the Science and General Education prerequisite groupings must be 3.0 or higher (cumulative).
- The Admission Point Score Sheet further clarifies that applicants must have a 3.0 GPA in nursing prerequisites (with C or better) and a 3.0 overall Science GPA.
- TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills) requirements
- The TEAS exam is required for all entry options, covering Reading, Math, Science, and English/Language Usage.
- The best total score can be used; however, the TEAS may not be taken more than two times per academic year (July 1 – June 30), and scores expire after three years.
- Additionally, the Nursing Admissions Application checklist reiterates that official TEAS scores (no older than 3 years) must be submitted directly from ATI to SVC.
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Skagit Valley College
- Program delivery modes (online, hybrid, on‑campus)
- The RN‑to‑BSN program offers flexible delivery: courses are available part‑time or full‑time, and can be taken in person or online.
- The new RN‑to‑BSN program (beginning January 2027) will be delivered via a Hyflex model—students may participate in person, online synchronously, or online asynchronously.
- Evening, weekend, or multiple cohort start options
- The associate-level Registered Nursing (RN) program accepts applications for multiple cohort start terms:
- – Fall 2026 (Mount Vernon Campus)
- – Winter 2027 (Whidbey Island Campus)
- – Spring 2027 (Mount Vernon Campus)
- Clinical hours may include day and evening shifts, and may occur on any day of the week. Students are notified at least three weeks in advance of any clinical hours outside the normal work‑week pattern.
- Asynchronous vs synchronous coursework
- The Hyflex-delivered RN‑to‑BSN program allows three modes: in-person, synchronous online, or asynchronous online participation.
- For the ADN/RN program (associate level), there is no specific mention of asynchronous vs synchronous coursework in the available sources. So that detail is unclear from published information.
- — Not stated in the official page or student
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 3.0
Acceptance rate: ~60%
Approximately 60 DTA nursing applicants per cohort, with 36 admissions offered per cohort.
Clinical hours may include day and evening shifts, and may occur on any day of the week.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Skagit Valley College
What nursing programs does Skagit Valley College offer?
Is Skagit Valley College accredited?
Does Skagit Valley College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Skagit Valley College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Skagit Valley College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Skagit Valley College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.