Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs San Juan College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
1 listed program
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Brookline College
LPN to RN Bridge
Hybrid · 15 months · $24,000 total tuition
Available in New Mexico
See the hybrid schedule: LPN to RN Bridge at Brookline CollegeKeiser University
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $32,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Keiser UniversityConcorde Career College
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $35,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Concorde Career College
Admissions
Admissions at San Juan College
Competitive.
- Acceptance / admission rate (%)
- Minimum overall cumulative GPA (general admission requirement)
- Applicants must achieve at least a cumulative GPA of 2.0 by the end of the fall or summer semester prior to the application deadline.
- Minimum GPA for nursing prerequisites
- Applicants must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.75 in the 17 credit-hour ADN prerequisite courses, with a minimum grade of ‘C’ in each.
- ATI TEAS exam requirement
- Applicants must take the ATI TEAS for Nursing and achieve at least the minimum eligible Adjusted Individual Total Score to be considered (exact threshold not specified publicly).
- Selection process / point system
- Admission is competitive and based on a point system. Points are awarded as follows:
- 40% based on prerequisite GPA (17 credit hours for ADN; 23 credit hours for ADN/BSN combined)
- 50% based on TEAS Total Score
- 3% for TEAS Proficiency (Adjusted Total Score ≥64%)
- ~2%–3% for residence status (San Juan County or American Indian) and SJC student status (completion of ≥12 prerequisite credits at SJC)
- ~2% for science GPA (combined ≥3.5 over 8 credits of basic and health science)
- Completing all requirements does not guarantee acceptance.
- Source (ADN): https://www.sanjuancollege.edu/education-training/programs/nursing-adn-bsn/apply-adn/
- Source (ADN/BSN point breakdown detail
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at San Juan College
- No explicit indication that the ADN (Associate Degree in Nursing) or BSN (Bachelor of Science in Nursing) programs are offered in online or hybrid delivery modes—descriptions emphasize traditional in-person delivery in internships, labs, and clinicals. Source: general program description for ADN/BSN.
- The BSN program (offered in partnership with UNM) is delivered in a traditional semester format over eight semesters, with class and clinical sessions meeting mainly during daytime hours. Source: BSN “Apply” page.
- There is no mention of evening, weekend, or multiple cohort start options for either the ADN or BSN programs in available public materials. If such options exist, they were not stated in accessible .edu documents searched. (Unclear.)
- There is no reference to asynchronous vs. synchronous coursework specific to these nursing programs. However, San Juan College’s general course format definitions include:
- – Traditional Online: asynchronous delivery, with no set meeting times.
- – Live Online: synchronous, with designated meeting times.
- – Hybrid Classes: combination of scheduled in-person sessions and online coursework.
- It is unclear if nursing-specific courses adopt any of these formats.
- Transfer credit or advanced-standing
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 2.8
Admission is competitive and based on a point system; completing all requirements does not guarantee acceptance.
No explicit indication that the ADN program is offered in online or hybrid delivery modes; traditional in-person delivery emphasized.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about San Juan College
What nursing programs does San Juan College offer?
Is San Juan College accredited?
Does San Juan College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to San Juan College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on San Juan College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to San Juan College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.