Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs North Shore Community College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
1 listed program
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Keiser University
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $32,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Keiser UniversityConcorde Career College
ADN
On campus · 22 months · $35,000 total tuition
See campus schedule and cost: ADN at Concorde Career CollegeAmerican Career College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at American Career College
Admissions
Admissions at North Shore Community College
Competitive.
- No published acceptance or admission rate (%) for any nursing program was found on official NTCC or NSCC pages.
- Associate of Science in Nursing (ASN‑RN) – minimum GPA and prerequisites:
- Applicants need a minimum GPA of 2.8 in all nursing and non‑nursing courses (grade of C or better).
- Required Semester 1 courses (must be completed or in progress at application time):
- ENGL 1015 (English Composition I)
- MATH 1015 or MATH 1005 (College Algebra)
- BIOL 2200 Human Anatomy & Physiology I
- BIOL 2215 Anatomy & Physiology Lab I
- BIOL 2400 Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy for Health Science and Nursing Majors.
- TEAS Version 7: minimum overall score 65% required.
- ASN‑RN—ranking and selection notes:
- Selection is competitive; meeting minimum criteria doesn’t guarantee admission. A ranking system using multiple weighted indicators is used.
- According to FAQ:
- Overall cumulative GPA minimum of 2.0 counts for 20%
- GPA ≥ 2.8 in all ASN courses counts for part of this ranking (20% for NTCC‑taught courses, 10% for transfer)
- TEAS minimum score 65 contributes ~55% of ranking
- Healthcare credentials (e.g., Nursing Assistant, LPN, EMT) add ~5% ([northshorecolle
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at North Shore Community College
- NSCC offers online, hybrid, and videoconference courses generally; lab-based programs such as health professions (which would include nursing) are prioritized for traditional face-to-face instruction, though this doesn't entirely rule out hybrid/video formats.
- Online courses across NSCC are delivered 100% online via Blackboard Learn, providing flexibility, but for nursing-specific delivery (online/hybrid), the page does not specify, so it remains unclear whether any nursing courses are offered fully online.
- In hybrid or videoconference formats: NSCC defines hybrid courses as 30–70% online with the remainder requiring fixed-time on-campus or virtual sessions; videoconference courses are 100% virtual but held at scheduled times. Whether nursing courses use any of these formats is not specified and thus unclear.
- NSCC distance courses are asynchronous in that there are deadlines but no required login times (“you will have deadlines… you can work on them at times that fit into your schedule”), though they are not self‑paced; synchronous requirements vary by course.
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 2.8
Selection is competitive; meeting minimum criteria doesn’t guarantee admission. A ranking system using multiple weighted indicators is used.
NSCC offers online, hybrid, videoconference, and face-to-face courses; lab-based health professions (likely nursing) are prioritized for face-to-face format.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about North Shore Community College
What nursing programs does North Shore Community College offer?
Is North Shore Community College accredited?
Does North Shore Community College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to North Shore Community College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on North Shore Community College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to North Shore Community College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.