Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Mott Community College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
1 listed program
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Grand Rapids Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Grand Rapids Community CollegeWest Shore Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at West Shore Community CollegeMacomb Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Macomb Community College
Admissions
Admissions at Mott Community College
Competitive.
- Acceptance or admission rate
- No specific acceptance or admission rate (%) for the Nursing A.A.S. program is published on official MCC pages. An external site (Peterson’s) notes a 100% overall institution-wide acceptance rate, but this refers to general admissions, not the competitive nursing program.
- Official MCC statements emphasize that fulfillment of prerequisites does not guarantee admission, and the application is evaluated through a competitive, selective, points-based process.
- Minimum GPA requirements
- Applicants must maintain a cumulative MCC GPA of 3.0 or higher.
- TEAS/HESI thresholds
- Applicants are required to complete the ATI TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills) at the overall “Proficient” level or higher, covering Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English & Language Usage. It must be taken at MCC and in no more than two attempts.
- Prerequisites and additional requirements
- High school diploma or GED (or verification of expected diploma for currently enrolled high school students) is required.
- College-level reading and math proficiency must be demonstrated by meeting one of the listed
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Mott Community College
- MCC offers online course formats including:
- – WWW (“totally online”)
- – WCA (“mostly online with some campus attendance”)
- – HYB (“some online with designated dates for campus attendance”)
- The Nursing A.A.S. (ADN) program page does not specify whether nursing courses are offered online, hybrid, or on‑campus. No mention of evening, weekend, or multiple cohort start options is present. Format flexibility is unclear.
- Admissions for the Nursing A.A.S. program use two entry periods:
- – Apply by January 31 for Fall (August) admission
- – Apply by July 10 for Winter (January) admission
- This indicates two cohort start options per year.
- The Nursing A.A.S. page does not mention coursework being asynchronous vs synchronous, or specify evening or weekend class options. That information is not clearly stated.
- MCC accepts transfer credit generally: courses from regionally accredited institutions may transfer with a grade of “C” or higher, and students must complete at least 15 credits at MCC to graduate with an associate degree or certificate. Applies to nursing prerequisites as well.
- Students can also earn up to 16 credits via Advanced Placement (
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 3.0
Admissions into the Nursing A.A.S. program are competitive, with applications assessed using a points-based system.
MCC offers online course formats including WWW, WCA, and HYB, but specific nursing delivery model not stated.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Mott Community College
What nursing programs does Mott Community College offer?
Is Mott Community College accredited?
Does Mott Community College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Mott Community College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Mott Community College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Mott Community College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.