Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Madison College (Madison Area Technical College) lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
2 listed programs
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Lakeshore Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Wisconsin
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Lakeshore Technical CollegeNorthcentral Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Wisconsin
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Northcentral Technical CollegeMid-State Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Hybrid · 24 months
Available in Wisconsin
See the hybrid schedule: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Mid-State Technical College
Admissions
Admissions at Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)
- No published overall acceptance or admission rate (percentage) was found for any of the nursing programs (Practical Nursing or Associate Degree in Nursing) on the official site.
- Minimum GPA requirement:
- – Applicants must have either a high school completion (or equivalent) or at least 30 college credits with a minimum GPA of 2.0 on a 4.0 scale (credits must be from a single college) if not holding an associate degree or higher.
- Testing thresholds (HESI / ACT):
- – Practical Nursing (LPN) program: requires a HESI cumulative score of 70% or higher (test must be completed at Madison College) or an ACT composite score of 18+, with scores valid within the past four years.
- – Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN/RN) program: requires a HESI cumulative score of 75% or higher (at Madison College) or an ACT composite score of 22+, scores also within four years.
- Prerequisites:
- – Practical Nursing (LPN): Applicants must complete or show equivalency for: Nursing Assistant, Written Communication (English 1), Body Structure & Function (or Anatomy & Physiology), Human Growth & Development, and Oral/Interpersonal Communication (or Speech).
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)
- — Delivery format options across Madison College (general, not nursing‑specific):
- In‑Person: traditional face‑to‑face classes entirely on campus. Source: Flexible and Online Learning page.
- Online: fully online classes with no scheduled meetings; students complete assignments and readings by due dates (asynchronous). Source: Flexible and Online Learning page.
- Hybrid: mix of in‑person and online; follows a set schedule regardless of modality. Source: Flexible and Online Learning page.
- Online Live: fully online classes delivered at set times (synchronous). Source: Flexible and Online Learning page.
- Classroom Live: simultaneous in‑person and online delivery; students may attend in‑person or remotely, live. Source: Flexible and Online Learning page.
- — Practical Nursing (LPN) Technical Diploma:
- Delivery: 100% in‑person only (no online or hybrid option noted). Source: Practical Nursing Technical Diploma page.
- Schedule flexibility (e.g., evening/weekend, multiple cohort starts): not specified.
- Asynchronous vs synchronous: not specified beyond in‑person.
- Transfer credit / laddering: LPN credits may allow eligibility to advance toward registered nurse.
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 2.0
No published overall acceptance or admission rate (percentage) was found for any of the nursing programs.
Part‑time option: students take two courses per semester (vs four full‑time), may complete over up to eight semesters.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) Certificate
Minimum GPA: 2.0
No published overall acceptance or admission rate (percentage) was found for any of the nursing programs.
Delivery: 100% in‑person only (no online or hybrid option noted).
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)
What nursing programs does Madison College (Madison Area Technical College) offer?
Is Madison College (Madison Area Technical College) accredited?
Does Madison College (Madison Area Technical College) offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)'s nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)'s website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Madison College (Madison Area Technical College)'s website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.