Programs
Where are you now?
Pick the one that fits. This shows the programs Kirtland Community College lists for that starting point. It is not an admissions decision.
2 listed programs
Compare before you apply
Similar ADN programs at other schools
Programs near you come first. Then schools we partner with. Each opens on its own page.
Grand Rapids Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Grand Rapids Community CollegeWest Shore Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at West Shore Community CollegeMott Community College
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
On campus · 24 months
Available in Michigan
See campus schedule and cost: Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) at Mott Community College
Admissions
Admissions at Kirtland Community College
Competitive.
- No published acceptance or admission rate percentage was located for either the Practical Nursing (Level I) or the Associate Degree in Nursing (Level II) programs.
- Minimum GPA:
- For entry into the Associate Degree in Nursing (Level II) program, applicants must have graduated from a practical nursing program (Level I or equivalent) with a minimum GPA of 3.0.
- No specific overall or prerequisite GPA thresholds were stated for the Level I (Practical Nursing) program.
- TEAS or HESI exam requirements:
- No mention of TEAS or HESI exam score thresholds was found within official Kirtland documentation.
- It is noted that the TEAS is a required entrance exam for the Kirtland Nursing program (per the Kirtland LibGuides), but no minimum score or cutoff was specified.
- Prerequisites and application process:
- Level I (Practical Nursing):
- Must be regularly admitted to Kirtland (e.g., high school diploma or GED).
- Required prerequisites include Medical Terminology (ALH-10101), CPR (ALH-20203), and Anatomy & Physiology (BIO‑10700 or BIO‑23500 & BIO‑23600) — with grade of "C" or better, and Anatomy
Based on publicly available information. Source
Format
Schedule and format at Kirtland Community College
- Delivery format includes fully on‑campus options for nursing programs:
- The "ADN‑BSN 3+1" pathway allows students to complete all of their classes on the Kirtland Grayling campus.
- Delivery format includes online and hybrid offerings, though not explicitly for nursing:
- The college provides a high number of online course options, and some programs are offered as hybrid (mix of online and on-campus). It is not specified whether this applies to nursing specifically.
- Evening, weekend, or multiple cohort start options for nursing programs: unclear/ not specified in available sources.
- Asynchronous vs synchronous coursework: unclear/ not detailed in the publicly available descriptions.
- Transfer credit / advanced‑standing policies relevant to nursing:
- Kirtland recognizes transfer credit from regionally accredited colleges/universities for courses with a grade of “C” or better; non‑regional transfers may be considered with additional review.
- Advanced Placement (AP), CLEP, DSST, military, articulation agreements, departmental exams, licensure, and portfolio assessment are accepted as prior learning credit opportunities. These may apply to nursing program prerequisites or general education, though program‑specific application is not detailed.
Based on publicly available information. Source
Programs
Details that belong to one program
Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN)
Minimum GPA: 3.0
No published acceptance or admission rate percentage was located for the Associate Degree in Nursing program.
On-campus delivery for nursing is confirmed.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) Certificate
No published acceptance or admission rate percentage was located for the Practical Nursing program.
On-campus delivery for nursing is confirmed.
Continue
One next page
The filled link is the direct next step. The others are there if you need them.
Reference
Questions about Kirtland Community College
What nursing programs does Kirtland Community College offer?
Is Kirtland Community College accredited?
Does Kirtland Community College offer online nursing programs?
How do I apply to Kirtland Community College's nursing programs?
Sources: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN); CCNE; ACEN.
School information
Check tuition and start dates
Tuition and start dates are on Kirtland Community College's website.
Get tuition & start datesContinues to Kirtland Community College's website. We don't collect your details.
If this is not the one
Two other schools
Open one of these. Each page shows that school's own programs.